Home > Product Info & Deals > Razer Naga 2012 MMO Gaming Mouse with Adjustable Grips

Razer Naga 2012 MMO Gaming Mouse with Adjustable Grips

September 14, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Razer Naga 2012 MMO Gaming Mouse

Razer Naga 2012 MMO Gaming Mouse

As a fan of PC games, I’ve always been partial to the keyboard and mouse control scheme. Several years ago, the gaming hardware company Razer created the “Naga”. The Naga is a gaming mouse that features a 12-Key thumbpad for use with Massively Multiplayer (and other) games. I’ve long been a fan of the standard 2 button Microsoft Mouse. I’ve been using the same model for years, and I’ve grown accustomed to the shape and feel. When I purchased the original Naga years ago, I was disappointed to discover that I hated the shape. In fact, I couldn’t stand it. The mouse was too large and oddly shaped to sit comfortably in my hand.

Razer Naga 2012 with interchangeable grips.

Razer Naga 2012 with interchangeable grips.

Thankfully, Razer has now released the Naga 2012. While the basic design has remained the same, this new updated 2012 model now includes 3 different interchangeable grips for the mouse. These 3 grips drastically alter the size, shape, and feel of the mouse.

One of these grips, called “Claw Grip”, is actually very close to the feel of the original Microsoft Mouse I’ve been using for years. As an added bonus, the 12 thumb keys are turning out to be useful in other unexpected applications as well. The keypad works great for quick number entry on online forms and for softphone / Skype dialing. If you’ve tried the original Naga in the past and disliked the shape, or if you’re simply in the market for a gaming mouse with an adjustable size and grip, I can’t recommend the Razer Naga 2012 enough.

The Razer Naga 2012 is available at ShopBLT.com for $80.90 shipped.

  1. John Howell
    August 21, 2013 at 7:52 am

    I love the Naga, and I think it’s the best mouse for MMO I would personally prefer a Molten or Epic edition, because I like how they looks. Besides that the Razer announced Naga update this year, so this mouse will become even better.

  2. Sam M.
    April 24, 2016 at 12:01 pm

    Good tips. Now, I’m planning to buy one of the best and cheapest gaming mice which have excellent grip and design. I will be using the Razer Ouroboros Elite probably.

  3. Sam M.
    April 24, 2016 at 12:02 pm

    I guess there are several mouse brand that is now applicable to but in some store. What we need first to know is the cost and the exact designs and feature itself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

